

CITE Annual General Meeting Video Conference

(Register: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1892711823165510924)

June 2, 2021 - 1:00 PM Eastern/10:00 AM Pacific

1. Introduction and Opening Remarks

2. Approval of Minutes and Agenda

2.1. Agenda

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

the agenda for the June 2, 2021 Annual General Meeting be approved

2.2. Minutes

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

the minutes of the May 26, 2020 Annual General Meeting be approved

3. CITE Annual Report

the President will present the 2020 CITE Annual Report

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

the 2020 CITE Annual Report be received

4. Financial

The 2020 financial statements will be presented.

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

the 2020 year-end financial statements be approved

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Wilkinson Rogers LLP of London, Ontario be approved as the CITE public accountant for 2021

5. Appointment of CITE Directors - 2022

The following motions affirm the newly elected positions, as outlined below, beginning January 1, 2022 for two-year terms (except the District Director which is three-years). An election was held for the position of CITE Secretary-Treasurer with Irini Akhnoukh being elected. The second resolution, affirms the appointment of directors nominated by CITE Sections to fill upcoming position vacancies on the Board. All terms are for two-years.

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The following members affirmed as duly elected to the *CITE Board of Directors and Executive Committee* with two-year terms beginning January 1, 2022:

Ryan Vanderputten, President (*uncontested*)
Pedram Izadpanah, Vice-President (*uncontested*)
Irini Akhnoukh, Secretary-Treasurer
Edward Soldo, District Director (*uncontested*)

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The following members affirmed as duly elected to the *CITE Board of Directors* with two-year terms beginning January 1, 2022:

Destiny Piper, Saskatchewan Section
Jason Dahl, Toronto Section
Bruce Beames, Vancouver Island Section
Greg O'Brien, Atlantic Provinces Section
TBA, BC Interior Section
Jackie Prior, Northern Alberta Section

5.1. Swearing in of New Directors

5.2. Acknowledgement of Members Leaving the Board

The following members will be leaving the CITE Board December 31, 2021:

Amy Jiang, Toronto Section
Daniel Zeggelaar, Northern Alberta Section
Mike Connors, Atlantic Provinces Section
Nathalie Baudais, Saskatchewan Section
Ian Roth, BC Interior Section

6. Other Business

7. Adjournment

At the conclusion of the business portion of the meeting, a guest from ITE International will give a presentation